LinkedIn Challenge

I get most of my Trainer contracts from LinkedIn, so it works for that :slight_smile:

Imogen, were you at the conference?

ORIGINAL POST:
Okay - so one of my takeaways from #VACollab16 was that I’m missing out hugely by not using LinkedIn as a marketing vehicle. I’m a bit skeptical about it, but the speaker Nicola Little of Sparkle Communications is evangelical about it and has convinced me it’s worth a second look.

So the plan is to do 1 month, 1 minutes a day, and track the results… You’re all welcome to join in!

ANGELA: That was me posting - the forum is screwier than normal this week…

Ah makes sense now!!

I have definitely been more active on LI since Saturday

I have never used LinkedIn before, but I think I 'll give it a go and join in the challenge with you Caroline :slight_smile:

Well it’s very much an experiment, so I’ll be learning alongside you!!!

One of my big learnings is that I think I’m going to have to split up my list somehow to refocus it just onto selling the VA services rather than doing SVA stuff on there…

So it’s not going particularly well - I’ve still not bitten the bullet and made a decision about disconnecting from the VAs on my list and concentrating on clients…

I’ve also missed a few days due to general work/life craziness… (Grandma who usually helps with childcare is on holiday for the next month - ARGGGHHH!!!)

How is everyone else doing???

I have to admit, it’s not going terribly well from an active “I’m doing stuff” point of view. You can’t group email any more via the tags, you can’t even add contacts to groups, you may/may not reach someone when you post an update…

A bit duff. Still: I may be proved very wrong when I review the webstats of people clicking through - so watch this space!

I was watching this with interest Caroline as I too don’t use LI the way I think I should. I have actually contacted a local girl to see what she can offer in the way of training and how to use it effectively.