Hi from Maggie the Campervan

Hi everyone!

My name is Georgina and I’m a new VA (just 1 year in) but I’m really enjoying my job for the first time in years, anyone else had that feeling? :slight_smile:

I used to be a video game designer but now I’m a general VA who enjoys bookkeeping, webdesign and graphics. I’m based in Creiff, Scotland but currently travelling with my family (hubby, toddler and puppy) in our Campervan called Maggie across Europe.

I got really lucky in my first year with a few really good client referrals but my luck has run out and I’m working hard to market my business and just discovering how to actively network online on LinkedIn and socials, so fingers crossed! :stuck_out_tongue:

I would love any thoughts on my website and services that might put potential clients off and would love to connect with some more VA’s on LinkedIn too, so I don’t feel like I’m throwing general VA advice out just to a bunch of gamers :sweat_smile:

Thank you!

Can’t wait to meet you all xx

Hi Georgina,

I love your branding / logo etc. So I would start thinking a little strategically about who yo want to attract and what you want to do for them. Then be consistent with your social media presence and your engagement on the content of those you would love to support etc.

I have pinged you a connection request on LinkedIn and happy to chat and help if I can.

Where in Europe are you currently travelling, we have been living in our motorhome for the past 9 months while we build a house and travel to France in a couple of weeks. I cannot wait.

Talk soon
Amanda

Thank you Amanda!

Thats great advice about creating posts for my ideal clients as I’m not sure if my current target posts spread my marketing too thin… I’ve been focusing on Bookkeeping, websites and graphics, but lately, I’ve been enjoying my bookkeeping way more as my website clients are very difficult in comparison, but I do really enjoy creative work in general.