Hello everyone

Hi Everyone. I’m Lisa and I live in the gorgeous Spa town of Harrogate. I’ve been working in Admin/bookkeeping roles for almost 30 years but For the last few years I’ve wanted a new challenge & have been working towards (albeit half heartedly) becoming a VA. A month ago, there were changes announced at work, which gave me the push I needed to become a VA. I’m hoping to have my website up and running by the end of November and my social media accounts a few weeks later. I’m studying towards an ICB level 2 bookkeeping course (although I’ve been doing company books for Many years, I don’t have an official qualification). Once I have everything in place my next step is getting my first client.
I have been networking with colleagues, friends and families so I’m already planting the seed.
I’m looking forward to concentrating on making this a success and I’m sure this group will be beneficial in helping me achieve it.

The group is truly great. I wish I had logged on in the summer when I was having such a bad time of things … but instead, I battled on in silence which I now realise was silly.
Then September arrived and I became crazy busy. Sigh (though better that way).
Bookkeeping will really be useful as I get many requests for it even though I do not list it on my website.
Good luck with it all.

Thanks Anna. I’m so glad I found this group as early as I did.

Welcome to SVA - the ICB networking sessions are good too, loads of VAs get referrals through those, so make sure you get along to them!

Thank you Caroline. I will definitely look into that one. :wink:

Hiya!
I am looking to connect with VA’s who may possibly be able to do some associate work in the Durham area next year if your interested and want to possibly have a chat?
I also don’t offer book keeping but would be great to have some contact details to pass work on to.

Hi.
Thank you for the encouragement.