Francesca

Hello Everyone!

I’m Francesca. Based in North Yorkshire, I set up my business in only September 2018 and it’s called FG Tailored Office. Am delighted to be part of this forum and look forward to interacting with you all.

Welcome to the group :smiley_cat: Francesca!

Sounds like you already have everything sorted … as for me, as you may have guessed from my recent post (read “rant”) on yell.com … I am just starting out.

Hope you find the Forum useful … I know I wouldn’t have had the courage to move forward as much as I have done without it.

Anna :slight_smile:

Hello Anna

Thank you for your welcome, it’s much appreciated!:smile:

My initial intention when becoming self-employed was to be a freelance administrator who would be working “on site” but recently I have also started working for clients virtually so it made sense to join the SVA and learn all about being a virtual assistant as well. It seems to be a great forum for support.

I will have a look at your rant…ooops, I mean post!

Best wishes
Francesca

Welcome Francesca. I’m also a newbie to this “world” and have found this website a God send at times - both the pages of information available already, and the forum in itself.

Great to read your business has got off to a great start. Long may that continue!! :grinning:

Hello Francesca

Welcome to SVA!

Working virtually has a lot of benefits to you and to the clients - having that control over when/where/how you work is definitely a massive bonus, but you’ll find the virtual working skills are quite different to how you work for on site clients. (I often think we don’t highlight how this changes the relationship enough!)

Have a dig around, read lots and don’t be afraid to ask lots of questions!
Caroline

Hi Adrienne. Thank you for your welcome and good wishes! :grinning:

Yes, there is so much help and information on this website and I’m looking forward to chatting in the forum. When did you set up?

Hello Caroline