First client is dropping me

Hello all

I’m Chloe, I started out doing VA about 2 months ago via peopleperhour.co.uk I was very lucky to have someone approach me an offer me a job. I had been a but sceptical about the approach on this website though. But none the less I secured my first client and it was great.

I discovered in this forum not longer after starting out, I had been charging so little (£10 per hour) and learned about charging per project, this forum and site has really helped me to value myself. I have ten years experience in admin as well as many other areas.

Well I have been given then news that my client is not keeping me on, of course I am gutted but a part of me feels this is a blessing.

I must admit I have work to do on the side of websites, pages and getting myself out there.

Does anybody have any similar experience?

Would love to hear people opinions. .

What would you suggest I do next to raise my confidence? …

Hope your all having a successful month

Chloe

TBH PPH isn’t great for getting long term clients, they do tend to massively “price shop” and just go with what’s cheapest on that day. Having said that, I know a few VAs who have done well on PPH with fixed price services for something they know inside out or have done lots of research on or have the software for already (e.g. setting up social media profiles, or creating media contact lists, or whiteboard videos etc)

Yeah I did get a feeling about the site.

What would recommend I do next?

Chloe

Hi Chloe,